“Watch the stars and see yourself running with them.”

SarahandJoshZurich I am a journalist, mother and marathon fun runner and I have just started training for the London Marathon (my 14th!). I am following a programme by running coach, Paddy McGrath from Cookham Running Club and also doing some gym-work at the Crowne Plaza in Marlow. If I can run 26.2 miles, anyone can! I hope that this blog will inspire women of all ages to take up a sporting challenge. Do also follow #thisgirlcan. And if the going gets tough, one thought will carry me through the next 3 months. I am raising money for Partners For Change Ethiopia, a very special charity which has been changing the lives of children in impoverished communities in Ethiopia for more than 30 years: http://www.pfcethiopia.org.

Last year I was fortunate enough to see the groundbreaking work that the charity is doing for myself in Bahir Dar, and it was incredibly moving. If I can give just one a child a roof over their head, access to fresh water or an education, then my run will have been worthwhile. But with your support, who knows what is possible… Please help to make a difference by visiting my Justgiving page: https://www.justgiving.com/Sarah-Parfitt1 Many thanks! Sarah

Leave a Reply

